Skip to product information
1 of 5

Golden Leaf Books

A Spell for Trouble: An Enchanted Bay Mystery

A Spell for Trouble: An Enchanted Bay Mystery

Regular price $13.50 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $13.50 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Store Pickup Available, free shipping on orders over $50

Title

A Spell for Trouble: An Enchanted Bay Mystery

Esme Addison
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
July 2020

EAN: 9781643853031
ISBN: 1643853031

Synopsis: Fans of Ellery Adams and Heather Blake will be charmed by this seaside cozy mystery series full of humor and heart, mermaids and magic

Aleksandra Daniels hasn't set foot in the quiet seaside town of Bellamy Bay, North Carolina in over twenty years. Ever since her mother's tragic death, her father has mysteriously forbidden her from visiting her aunt and cousins. But on a whim, Alex accepts an invitation to visit her estranged relatives and to help them in their family business: an herbal apothecary known for its remarkably potent teas, salves, and folk remedies.

Bellamy Bay doesn't look like trouble, but this is a town that harbors dark secrets. Alex discovers that her own family is at the center of salacious town gossip, and that they are rumored to be magical healers descended from mermaids. She brushes this off as nonsense until a local is poisoned and her aunt Lidia is arrested for the crime. Alex is certain Lidia is being framed, and she resolves to find out why.

Alex's investigation unearths stories that some have gone to desperate lengths to conceal: forbidden affairs, family rivalries, and the truth about Alex's own ancestry. And when the case turns deadly, Alex learns that not only are these secrets worth hiding, but they may even be worth killing for.
View full details

Also Available in Store in Waterford, NY

Availability online based on what we have in store. Discount copies are overstock copies from other stores and may have remainder marks or light shelf wear. Used copies may have yellowed pages or other minor damage.