Skip to product information
1 of 4

Golden Leaf Books

Sparrow: A Novel

Sparrow: A Novel

Regular price $9.00 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $9.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Store Pickup Available, free shipping on orders over $50

Title

Sparrow: A Novel

Mary Cecilia Jackson
Publisher: Tor Teen
March 2020

EAN: 9780765398857
ISBN: 0765398850

Synopsis:

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson's Speak, Mary Cecilia Jackson's devastating but hopeful YA debut is about a ballerina who finds the courage to confront the abuse that haunts her past and threatens her future.

There are two kinds of people on the planet. Hunters and prey
I thought I would be safe after my mother died. I thought I could stop searching for new places to hide. But you can't escape what you are, what you've always been.
My name is Savannah Darcy Rose.
And I am still prey.

Though Savannah Rose--"Sparrow" to her friends and family--is a gifted ballerina, her real talent is keeping secrets. Schooled in silence by her long-dead mother, Sparrow has always believed that her lifelong creed--"I'm not the kind of girl who tells"--will make her just like everyone else: Normal. Happy. Safe.

But in the aftermath of a brutal assault by her seemingly perfect boyfriend Tristan, Sparrow must finally find the courage to confront the ghosts of her past, or lose herself forever....
View full details

Also Available in Store in Waterford, NY

Availability online based on what we have in store. Discount copies are overstock copies from other stores and may have remainder marks or light shelf wear. Used copies may have yellowed pages or other minor damage.