Skip to product information
1 of 5

Golden Leaf Books

The Impossible Contract

The Impossible Contract

Regular price $18.00 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $18.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Store Pickup Available, free shipping on orders over $50

Title

The Impossible Contract

K. A. Doore
Publisher: TOR Forge

EAN: 9780765398574
ISBN: 0765398575

Synopsis:

The Impossible Contract is the second book in K. A. Doore's high fantasy adventure series the Chronicles of Ghadid, where a determined assassin travels to the heart of the Empire in pursuit of a powerful mark, for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas, and S. A. Chakraborty

An assassin's reputation can mean life or death.

This holds especially true for Thana Basbowen, daughter of the legendary Serpent, who rules over Ghadid's secret clan of assassins. When a top-tier contract drops in her lap -- death orders against foreign ambassador Heru Sametket -- Thana seizes the opportunity.

Yet she may be in over her head. Heru wields blasphemous powers against his enemies, and Thana isn't the only person after his life: even the undead pursue him, leaving behind a trail of horror. Her mission leads her on a journey to the heart of a power-hungry empire, where dangers lurk around every corner. Her only ally is Mo, a determined healer set to protect Ghadid any way she can.

As further occult secrets are unleashed, however, the aftermath of this impossible contract may be more than anyone can handle.

The Chronicles of Ghadid
#1: The Perfect Assassin
#2: The Impossible Contract
#3: The Unconquered City
View full details

Also Available in Store in Waterford, NY

Availability online based on what we have in store. Discount copies are overstock copies from other stores and may have remainder marks or light shelf wear. Used copies may have yellowed pages or other minor damage.